Infinity Elemental {4}{R}{R}{R}

Creature — Elemental

(This creature has INFINITE POWER.)

It’s so infinite that its flavor text says, “It’s so infinite that its flavor text says, "It’s so infinite that its flavor text says, "It’s so infinite that its flavor text says, "It’s so infinite that its flavor text says, "It’s so infinite that its flavor text says, "It’s so infinite that its flavor text says, "It’s so infinite that its flavor text says, "It’s so infinite that its flavor text says, "It’s so infinite that its flavor text says,

∞/5

Illustrated by Seb McKinnon

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Infinity Elemental:
  • Infinity Elemental’s power is incalculable. Infinity Elemental has the greatest power among creatures on the battlefield (and off the battlefield for that matter), although it will tie with other Infinity Elementals. Gaining or losing power is meaningless to it, although effects that set its power to another number will still work. (2020-02-29)
  • If you give Infinity Elemental lifelink and it deals damage, you will gain infinite life. You might think infinite life sounds like a lot, and you’d be right. Once at infinite life, your life total mostly can’t change (see below). At infinite life and gain 2 life? You’re at infinite life. At infinite life and lose 29 life? You’re at infinite life. You can pay any amount of life and still be at infinite life. In fact, if you’re at infinite life and get with an opposing Infinity Elemental, you’d still be at infinite life. (2020-02-29)
  • If an effect sets your life total to a specific number, it will be that number, even if you previously had infinite life. (2020-02-29)
  • If you’re at infinite life and attempt to draw a card from an empty library . . . you lose. You’re not immortal. (2020-02-29)
  • Through various other cards, you can convert the infinite power of Infinity Elemental into other resources. For example, you could have infinite mana or create infinite tokens. You could draw infinite cards, but that many card don’t exist, so it’s probably not a great idea. Forcing another player to draw infinite cards, on the other hand . . . . (2020-02-29)