Circular Logic {2}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {1} for each card in your graveyard.

Madness {U} (If you discard this card, discard it into exile. When you do, cast it for its madness cost or put it into your graveyard.)

Illustrated by Anthony S. Waters

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Circular Logic:
  • Circular Logic is still on the stack while you count the number of cards in your graveyard. It doesn’t count itself. (2018-12-07)