Demi-tour {R}

Instant

Switch target creature’s power and toughness until end of turn.

Illustrated by Melissa A. Benson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Demi-tour:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Note that the wording “Effects that alter the creature’s power alter its toughness instead, and vice versa, this turn” has been removed. (2005-11-01)
  • Effects that switch a creature’s power and toughness apply after all other effects, regardless of when those effects began to apply. For instance, if you target a 1/2 creature then give it +2/+0 later in the turn, it’s a 2/3 creature, not a 4/1 creature. (2021-03-19)
  • Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to a creature may become lethal if you switch its power and toughness during that turn. (2021-03-19)
  • Switching a creature’s power and toughness twice (or any even number of times) effectively returns the creature to the power and toughness it had before any switches. (2021-03-19)