Lurking Jackals {B}

Enchantment

When an opponent has 10 or less life, if Lurking Jackals is an enchantment, it becomes a 3/2 Jackal creature.

Often it’s not the hunter or the hunted but the opportunist who thrives in Rath.

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lurking Jackals:
  • Once it becomes a creature, it will not change back into an enchantment if your opponent’s life total goes back above 10. (2004-10-04)
  • Once it becomes a creature, it is no longer an enchantment. (2004-10-04)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)