Rayne, Academy Chancellor {2}{U}

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

Whenever you or a permanent you control becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, you may draw a card. You may draw an additional card if Rayne, Academy Chancellor is enchanted.

1/1

Illustrated by Matthew D. Wilson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rayne, Academy Chancellor:
  • When casting an Aura on this card, the triggered ability will resolve before the Aura enters the battlefield. (2005-08-01)
  • If a spell or ability targets multiple permanents you control or targets you and one or more of your permanents, this triggers once for each such target. (2004-10-04)
  • The “if” in the card text does not have a special meaning. You check if this card is enchanted when the ability resolves and draw 1 or 2 cards. (2004-10-04)