Cáliz del vacío {X}{X}

Artefacto

El Cáliz del vacío entra al campo de batalla con X contadores de carga sobre él.

Siempre que un jugador lance un hechizo con coste de maná convertido igual a la cantidad de contadores de carga sobre el Cáliz del vacío, contrarresta ese hechizo.

Illustrated by Mark Zug

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Restrict.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cáliz del vacío:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • A mana cost of {X}{X} means that you pay twice X. For example, if you want X to be 3, you pay {6} to cast Chalice of the Void. (2021-03-19)
  • The number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void matters only at the time the spell is cast. Changing the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void after a spell has been cast won’t change whether the ability triggers or counters the spell. (2021-03-19)
  • If there are zero charge counters on Chalice of the Void, it counters each spell with a mana value of 0. This includes face-down creature spells cast with morph’s alternative cost. (2021-03-19)
  • Chalice of the Void has to be on the battlefield at the end of casting a spell for the ability to trigger. If you sacrifice Chalice of the Void as a cost to cast a spell, its ability can’t trigger. However, if it leaves the battlefield once its ability has triggered, that ability will still counter the spell. (2021-03-19)