Saffi Eriksdotter {G}{W}

Legendary Creature — Human Scout

Sacrifice Saffi Eriksdotter: When target creature is put into your graveyard this turn, return that card to the battlefield.

In the blink of an eye, she strode from deep snow to dusty waste. From the crease of light behind her, a voice rang hollow: “Saffi, wait for me … .”

2/2

Illustrated by Ryan Pancoast

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Saffi Eriksdotter:
  • Saffi can be the target of its own ability. In this case, the ability won’t resolve because its target is illegal, so Saffi won’t be returned to the battlefield, but any abilities that check when or if a creature dies will see that it died. (2021-03-19)
  • Saffi’s effect works only once. If the target creature dies and is then returned to the battlefield, it’s considered to be a new creature. If that new creature dies, it won’t come back. (2021-03-19)