Muraganda Petroglyphs {3}{G}

Enchantment

Creatures with no abilities get +2/+2.

Some mages forsake their scrolls and libraries to learn at the feet of ancient trees and sacred stones.

Illustrated by Scott Altmann

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Muraganda Petroglyphs:
  • Any text on a creature is an ability, even if that text isn’t currently applicable (such as a cycling ability of a creature). (2021-03-19)
  • If a land with a basic land type becomes a creature, the intrinsic mana ability it has stops Muraganda Petroglyphs from applying to it. (2021-03-19)
  • If an effect says that an affected creature “has” or “gains” an ability, Muraganda Petroglyphs won’t apply to that creature because it has gained an ability. If an effect simply says that something is true of an affected creature (such as “target creature can’t be blocked this turn”) then that effect isn’t causing the creature to gain an ability. (2021-03-19)
  • Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to a creature with no abilities may become lethal if that creature gains an ability or Muraganda Petroglyphs leaves the battlefield during that turn. (2021-03-19)