Paradox Haze {2}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant player

At the beginning of enchanted player’s first upkeep each turn, that player gets an additional upkeep step after this step.

“Keep your pace steady through the haze, lest you step on the heels of your future self or trip the self a moment behind you.”
—Teferi

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Paradox Haze:
  • Paradox Haze targets a player when it’s cast, and it enters the battlefield attached to that player. (2006-09-25)
  • If two Paradox Hazes enchant the same player, they’ll both trigger when that player’s first upkeep of the turn begins. The player will get two additional upkeep steps. (2006-09-25)
  • Abilities that trigger “at the beginning of [your] upkeep” will trigger at the beginning of each additional upkeep as well. (2006-09-25)
  • If echo triggers during the first upkeep, it won’t trigger again during the second upkeep since the creature won’t have enter the battlefield since that player’s last upkeep. (2006-09-25)
  • If an effect causes the enchanted player to skip their upkeep step, this ability won’t trigger. (2006-09-25)