Drifter il-Dal {U}

Creature — Human Wizard

Shadow (This creature can block or be blocked by only creatures with shadow.)

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Drifter il-Dal unless you pay {U}.

They study the deeds of their traitorous ancestors, hoping the stories may reveal a way back to the physical world.

2/1

Illustrated by Justin Sweet

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Drifter il-Dal:
  • Once a creature has been blocked, that creature remains blocked and will deal and be dealt combat damage even if it gains or loses shadow or if the blocking creature gains or loses shadow. (2021-03-19)
  • If an attacking creature has multiple evasion abilities, such as shadow and flying, a creature can block it only if that creature satisfies all of the appropriate evasion abilities. (2021-03-19)
  • Multiple instances of shadow on the same creature are redundant. (2021-03-19)