Foriysian Totem {3}

Artifact

{T}: Add {R}.

{4}{R}: Foriysian Totem becomes a 4/4 red Giant artifact creature with trample until end of turn.

As long as Foriysian Totem is a creature, it can block an additional creature each combat.

Illustrated by Anson Maddocks

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Foriysian Totem:
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)
  • The third ability normally lets Foriysian Totem block two creatures. If another effect also lets it block an additional creature, the effects are cumulative. (2006-09-25)
  • If an effect says Foriysian Totem can’t block, then it can’t block any creatures. (2006-09-25)