Mistform Ultimus {3}{U}

Legendary Creature — Illusion

Mistform Ultimus is every creature type (even if this card isn’t on the battlefield).

It may wear your face, but its mind is its own.

3/3

Illustrated by Anthony S. Waters

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Mistform Ultimus:
  • The type “Illusion” is printed on the card’s type line purely for flavor. The Ultimus has every other creature type as well. (2006-09-25)
  • Like any creature, if Mistform Ultimus becomes another type as the result of a spell or ability, it will lose all its other creature types. (2006-09-25)
  • Mistform Ultimus has all creature types even if an effect removes its ability. Type-changing static abilities will apply in layer 4 before effects such as Sudden Spoiling’s remove them in layer 6. (2006-09-25)