Dream Halls {3}{U}{U}

Enchantment

Rather than pay the mana cost for a spell, its controller may discard a card that shares a color with that spell.

Within without.

Illustrated by Matthew D. Wilson

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Dream Halls:
  • This only replaces the mana cost (the mana in the upper right hand corner of the card). It will not pay additional costs from the card text (such as Buyback) or from other effects. It does not prevent you from paying those additional costs if you want or need to. (2004-10-04)