Soltari Lancer {2}{W}

Creature — Soltari Knight

Shadow (This creature can block or be blocked by only creatures with shadow.)

Soltari Lancer has first strike as long as it’s attacking.

“In times of war the victors rarely save their best for last.”
—Gerrard of the Weatherlight

2/2

Illustrated by Matthew D. Wilson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Soltari Lancer:
  • For a time, the ability that granted it first strike was a triggered ability. It has been restored to a static ability that applies continuously while the Lancer is attacking. There is never a time when the Lancer is attacking but doesn’t have first strike. (2008-04-01)