Pandemonium {3}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature enters the battlefield, that creature’s controller may have it deal damage equal to its power to any target of their choice.

“If we cannot live proudly, we die so!” —Eladamri, Lord of Leaves

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pandemonium:
  • If player A controls Pandemonium when a creature enters the battlefield under player B’s control, player A controls the triggered ability even though player B chooses the target and chooses whether to have the creature deal damage, which could be important if multiple abilities controlled by multiple players trigger. (2006-09-25)
  • The triggered ability does not check the creature’s power until the ability resolves. If the creature is not on the battlefield when the ability resolves, it does damage equal to the power of the creature right before it left the battlefield. This means that if a creature enters the battlefield which can destroy itself as a “enters the battlefield” ability, the order of resolution of the triggered abilities does not matter. (2004-10-04)