Recurring Nightmare {2}{B}

Enchantment

Sacrifice a creature, Return Recurring Nightmare to its owner’s hand: Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

“I am confined by sleep and defined by nightmare.” —Crovax

Illustrated by Jeff Laubenstein

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Banned
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Recurring Nightmare:
  • If you cast this as normal during your main phase, it will enter the battlefield and you’ll receive priority. If no abilities trigger because of this, you can activate its ability immediately, before any other player has a chance to remove it from the battlefield. (2013-04-15)