Reanimate {B}

Sorcery

Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. You lose life equal to its converted mana cost.

“You will learn to earn death.”
—Volrath

Illustrated by Robert Bliss

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Reanimate
  • You lose life equal to the converted mana cost of the card you’re bringing back, so if you Reanimate Volrath’s Shapeshifter, you lose three life, regardless of what the next card down is. (2004-12-01)