Transcendence {3}{W}{W}{W}

Enchantment

You don’t lose the game for having 0 or less life.

When you have 20 or more life, you lose the game.

Whenever you lose life, you gain 2 life for each 1 life you lost. (Damage dealt to you causes you to lose life.)

Illustrated by Rebecca Guay

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Prints USD EUR TIX
Torment $1.00 €0.42 0.03

White cards in Torment were misprinted with low-resolution pixelated art.
Notes and Rules Information for Transcendence:
  • If your life total is 20 or more and you control an effect that states “you can’t lose the game”, then an infinite loop is formed. If neither player wants to end the loop by removing one of these two cards from the battlefield, the game ends in a draw. (2004-10-04)