Interdict {1}{U}

Instant

Counter target activated ability from an artifact, creature, enchantment, or land. That permanent’s activated abilities can’t be activated this turn. (Mana abilities can’t be targeted.)

Draw a card.

Illustrated by Jeff Laubenstein

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Interdict:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)
  • This card targets the ability, and not the permanent itself. (2004-10-04)