Scalding Tongs {2}

Artifact

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have three or fewer cards in hand, Scalding Tongs deals 1 damage to target opponent or planeswalker.

“This has nothing to do with what you know and everything to do with what I wish.” —Volrath

Illustrated by Randy Gallegos

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scalding Tongs:
  • You target one opposing player each time the ability triggers. (2004-10-04)
  • It checks the number of cards in your hand at the beginning of upkeep and does not trigger at all if you have more than three. It checks again on resolution and does not deal damage unless you still have 3 or fewer cards. (2004-10-04)