Phyrexian Splicer {2}

Artifact

{2}, {T}, Choose flying, first strike, trample, or shadow: Until end of turn, target creature with the chosen ability loses it and another target creature gains it.

Illustrated by Brom

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Phyrexian Splicer:
  • If the target which is having the ability removed does not have that ability during the resolution of this effect, then this effect still grants the chosen ability. The reason is that the second target is still legal even if the first one is not. (2004-10-04)