Phyrexian Splicer {2}

Artifact

{2}, {T}, Choose flying, first strike, trample, or shadow: Until end of turn, target creature with the chosen ability loses it and another target creature gains it.

Illustrated by Brom

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Phyrexian Splicer:
  • If the target which is having the ability removed does not have that ability during the resolution of this effect, then this effect still grants the chosen ability. The reason is that the second target is still legal even if the first one is not. (2004-10-04)