Altar of Dementia {2}

Artifact

Sacrifice a creature: Target player mills cards equal to the sacrificed creature’s power.

“It is not that you will go mad. It is that you will beg for madness.”
—Volrath

Illustrated by Brom

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Altar of Dementia:
  • The number of cards the target player puts into their graveyard is equal to the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield. (2019-06-14)
  • If the target player’s library contains fewer cards than the sacrificed creature’s power, all of those cards are put into that player’s graveyard. That player won’t lose the game until they try to draw from the empty library. (2019-06-14)