Flickering Ward {W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

As Flickering Ward enters the battlefield, choose a color.

Enchanted creature has protection from the chosen color. This effect doesn’t remove Flickering Ward.

{W}: Return Flickering Ward to its owner’s hand.

Illustrated by Greg Simanson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Flickering Ward:
  • If you choose White, the enchanted creature will have Protection from White. This will cause any other white Auras attached to that creature to be put into their owner’s graveyard, but Flickering Ward will remain on the battlefield. (2009-10-01)