Loathsome Catoblepas {5}{B}

Creature — Beast

{2}{G}: Loathsome Catoblepas must be blocked this turn if able.

When Loathsome Catoblepas dies, target creature an opponent controls gets -3/-3 until end of turn.

3/3

Illustrated by Christopher Burdett

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Loathsome Catoblepas:
  • If Loathsome Catoblepas is attacking and its activated ability has resolved, the defending player must assign at least one blocker to it during the declare blockers step if that player controls any creatures that could block it. (2013-09-15)
  • The activated ability doesn’t target any creature or make any specific creature have to block. Activating it more than once in a turn provides no additional benefit. (2013-09-15)