Wavecrash Triton {2}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Wavecrash Triton, tap target creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.

1/4

Illustrated by Ryan Barger

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Wavecrash Triton:
  • Wavecrash Triton’s ability can target a creature that’s already tapped. That creature still won’t untap during its controller’s next untap step. (2013-09-15)
  • Wavecrash Triton’s ability tracks the creature, but not its controller. If the creature changes controllers before its first controller’s next untap step has come around, then it won’t untap during its new controller’s next untap step. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability. (2013-09-15)