Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {C}.

{2}, {T}: Choose a color. Add an amount of mana of that color equal to your devotion to that color. (Your devotion to a color is the number of mana symbols of that color in the mana costs of permanents you control.)

Illustrated by Jung Park

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx:
  • The second ability is a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to. (2013-09-15)
  • Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2013-09-15)
  • Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2013-09-15)
  • Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s). (2013-09-15)
  • If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time. (2013-09-15)