Polukranos, dévoreur de mondes {2}{G}{G}

Créature légendaire : hydre

{X}{X}{G} : Monstruosité X. (Si cette créature n'est pas monstrueuse, mettez X marqueurs +1/+1 sur elle et elle devient monstrueuse.)

Quand Polukranos, dévoreur de mondes devient monstrueux, il inflige X blessures réparties comme vous le désirez entre n'importe quel nombre de créatures ciblées que vos adversaires contrôlent. Chacune de ces créatures inflige à Polukranos un nombre de blessures égal à sa force.


Illustrated by Johann Bodin

Notes and Rules Information for Polukranos, dévoreur de mondes:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The value of X in Polukranos’s last ability is equal to the value chosen for X when its activated ability was activated. (2013-09-15)
  • The number of targets chosen for the triggered ability must be at least one (if X wasn’t 0) and at most X. You choose the division of damage as you put the ability on the stack, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. In multiplayer games, you may choose creatures controlled by different opponents. (2013-09-15)
  • If some, but not all, of the ability’s targets become illegal, you can’t change the division of damage. Damage that would’ve been dealt to illegal targets simply isn’t dealt. (2013-09-15)
  • As Polukranos’s triggered ability resolves, Polukranos deals damage first, then the target creatures do. Although no creature will die until after the ability finishes resolving, the order could matter if Polukranos has wither or infect. (2013-09-15)
  • Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens. (2013-09-15)
  • Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous. (2013-09-15)
  • An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves. (2013-09-15)