Anthousa, Setessan Hero {3}{G}{G}

Legendary Creature — Human Warrior

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Anthousa, Setessan Hero, up to three target lands you control each become 2/2 Warrior creatures until end of turn. They’re still lands.

The warriors she leads can rarely keep pace with her, and neither can the tales.

4/5

Illustrated by Howard Lyon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Anthousa, Setessan Hero:
  • If a land that hasn’t been under your control continuously since your last turn began becomes a creature, it can’t attack and its activated abilities that include {T} can’t be activated. Notably, it can’t be tapped for mana that turn. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability. (2013-09-15)