Rage of Purphoros {4}{R}

Sorcery

Rage of Purphoros deals 4 damage to target creature. It can’t be regenerated this turn. Scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rage of Purphoros:
  • If Rage of Purphoros resolves but the damage is redirected to a different creature or to a player, the target creature still won’t be able to regenerate that turn. This is also true if the damage is prevented. (2013-09-15)
  • When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom. (2013-09-15)
  • You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them. (2013-09-15)
  • You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions. (2013-09-15)
  • Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry. (2013-09-15)