Fanatic of Mogis {3}{R}

Creature — Minotaur Shaman

When Fanatic of Mogis enters the battlefield, it deals damage to each opponent equal to your devotion to red. (Each {R} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to red.)

4/2

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Fanatic of Mogis:
  • Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2013-09-15)
  • Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2013-09-15)
  • Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s). (2013-09-15)
  • If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time. (2013-09-15)