Sip of Hemlock {4}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Destroy target creature. Its controller loses 2 life.

Conspirators poisoned the oracle not because her visions were wrong, but because they were right.

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sip of Hemlock:
  • If the creature is an illegal target when Sip of Hemlock tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will occur. The creature’s controller won’t lose 2 life. However, if Sip of Hemlock resolves and the creature isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or had indestructible), the creature’s controller will still lose 2 life. (2013-09-15)