Enemy of Enlightenment
Enchantment Creature — Demon
Enemy of Enlightenment gets -1/-1 for each card in your opponents’ hands.
At the beginning of your upkeep, each player discards a card.
“Evil flourishes where ignorance thrives.”
—Perisophia the philosopher
Illustrated by James Ryman
- Not Legal
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Enemy of Enlightenment:
- The ability that modifies the power and toughness of Enemy of Enlightenment applies only while it’s on the battlefield. (2020-01-24)
- If a spell or ability causes an opponent to draw one or more cards, wait until that spell or ability has finished resolving to determine whether Enemy of Enlightenment dies for having 0 toughness. If that spell or ability also causes cards to leave that player’s hand, Enemy of Enlightenment may briefly be a 0/0 creature without dying. (2020-01-24)
- As the last ability resolves, first you choose a card in hand without revealing it, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all the chosen cards are discarded at the same time. (2020-01-24)
- If any player can’t discard a card, skip that player and each other player discards a card. (2020-01-24)