Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a nonland card from it or a card from their graveyard. Exile that card. You lose 1 life.
The sharp memory of Daxos’s death stabbed into Elspeth’s soul.
DailyMTG Story Spotlight
Illustrated by Wisnu Tan
- Not Legal
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Agonizing Remorse:
- If you choose a card from their graveyard, it may be a land card. (2020-01-24)
- You must choose a card to exile if able. If there are no nonland cards in the opponent’s hand, you must exile a card from their graveyard, and vice versa. (2020-01-24)
- No player may take actions between the time you choose a card and the time it’s exiled. (2020-01-24)
- If there are no nonland cards in their hand and no cards in their graveyard, then you just lose 1 life. (2020-01-24)