Triton Waverider {3}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Constellation — Whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, Triton Waverider gains flying until end of turn.

“You can no more stop me than you can halt the tide.”

3/3

Illustrated by Lie Setiawan

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Triton Waverider:
  • Multiple instances of flying on the same creature are redundant. (2020-01-24)
  • A constellation ability triggers whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. Enchantments with other card types, such as enchantment creatures, will also cause constellation abilities to trigger. (2020-01-24)
  • An Aura spell that has an illegal target when it tries to resolve doesn’t resolve and is instead put into its owner’s graveyard. It doesn’t enter the battlefield, so constellation abilities don’t trigger. (2020-01-24)