Siona, Captain of the Pyleas {1}{G}{W}

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier

When Siona, Captain of the Pyleas enters the battlefield, look at the top seven cards of your library. You may reveal an Aura card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.

Whenever an Aura you control becomes attached to a creature you control, create a 1/1 white Human Soldier creature token.

2/2

Illustrated by Chris Rallis

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Siona, Captain of the Pyleas:
  • Siona’s last ability triggers both whenever an Aura enters the battlefield attached to a creature you control and whenever an Aura on the battlefield attached to a different object becomes attached to a creature you control. It doesn’t trigger if an effect tries to attach an Aura to the creature it already enchants. (2020-01-24)
  • If an Aura becomes attached to Siona that causes another player to gain control of it, that player will control the triggered ability that creates a Soldier. (2020-01-24)
  • If an Aura becomes attached to Siona that causes it to lose all abilities, Siona’s last ability won’t trigger. (2020-01-24)
  • If an Aura becomes attached to a noncreature permanent you control that causes it to become a creature, Siona’s last ability triggers. If an Aura becomes attached to a creature you don’t control that causes it to become a creature you do control, Siona’s last ability triggers. If an Aura becomes attached to a creature you control that causes it to no longer be a creature or to no longer be under your control, Siona’s last ability doesn’t trigger. (2020-01-24)