Nessian Hornbeetle {1}{G}

Creature — Insect

At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control another creature with power 4 or greater, put a +1/+1 counter on Nessian Hornbeetle.

“The first rule of politics can be learned from a lowly hornbettle: it is wise to cultivate powerful friends.”
—Pythamon, sage of Meletis

2/2

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Nessian Hornbeetle:
  • If you don’t control a creature with power 4 or greater as your combat phase begins, Nessian Hornbeetle’s ability doesn’t trigger. If you don’t control one as the ability resolves, it has no effect. It doesn’t have to be the same creature at both times, however. (2020-01-24)
  • Nessian Hornbeetle’s ability only gives it one +1/+1 counter, no matter how many creatures with power 4 or greater you control beyond the first. (2020-01-24)