Crumble {G}

Instant

Destroy target artifact. It can’t be regenerated. That artifact’s controller gains life equal to its converted mana cost.

The spirits of Argoth grant new life to those who repent the folly of enslaving their labors to devices.

Illustrated by Jesper Myrfors

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Crumble:
  • If the target artifact becomes illegal before resolution, the player does not gain any life. (2004-10-04)