Disintegrate {X}{R}

Sorcery

Disintegrate deals X damage to any target. If it’s a creature, it can’t be regenerated this turn, and if it would die this turn, exile it instead.

Illustrated by Anson Maddocks

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Disintegrate
  • The “can’t regenerate” is an effect of Disintegrate and not an effect of the damage. It works even if the damage is prevented or redirected. If redirected, the damage does not take this effect with it. (2004-10-04)
  • Disintegrated creatures do not go to the graveyard at all before being exiled. They do not trigger abilities which trigger due to a creature going to the graveyard. (2004-10-04)