Multiple Choice {X}{U}

Sorcery

If X is 1, scry 1, then draw a card.

If X is 2, you may choose a player. They return a creature they control to its owner’s hand.

If X is 3, create a 4/4 blue and red Elemental creature token.

If X is 4 or more, do all of the above.

Watermark: Prismari

Illustrated by Campbell White

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Multiple Choice:
  • Multiple Choice doesn’t have any targets. (2021-04-16)
  • Effects that increase or decrease costs are applied after you choose the value of X, and will not impact the results of the spell. (2021-04-16)
  • You can choose 0 as the value of X as you cast Multiple Choice, but it will have no effect when it resolves. (2021-04-16)
  • If an effect allows you to cast Multiple Choice without paying its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X. Cheating on tests is frowned upon. (2021-04-16)