Suspensión académica {1}{W}

Conjuro — Lección

Elige uno:

• Elige un nombre de carta que no sea tierra. Los oponentes no pueden lanzar hechizos con el nombre elegido hasta tu próximo turno.

• Elige el permanente objetivo que no sea tierra. Hasta tu próximo turno, no puede atacar ni bloquear y sus habilidades activadas no pueden activarse.

Illustrated by Cristi Balanescu

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Suspensión académica:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • For the first mode, no one can cast spells between the time a card is named and the time that Academic Probation’s effect starts to apply. (2021-04-16)
  • Academic Probation is a sorcery, but in some unusual cases it may be cast in response to other spells. Spells with the chosen name that somehow happen to already be on the stack when Academic Probation resolves will not be affected. (2021-04-16)
  • Although spells with the chosen name can’t be cast, a card with that name can still be put onto the battlefield by another effect (if it’s a permanent card). (2021-04-16)
  • You can name either face of a modal double-faced card, but not both, and you can name either half of a split card, but not both. Opponents may still cast the face or half you didn’t name. (2021-04-16)
  • If you target a noncreature permanent with the second mode and it later becomes a creature, that creature still won’t be able to attack or block until your next turn. (2021-04-16)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have a colon in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected. (2021-04-16)
  • Lesson is a spell subtype found on some instant and sorcery cards in the Strixhaven set. The Lesson subtype has no special rules associated with it. (2021-04-16)
  • Although you may want to include Lessons in your sideboard if you’re playing with cards that instruct you to learn, Lesson cards can be included in your main deck like other instant or sorcery cards. (2021-04-16)