Exponential Growth {X}{X}{G}{G}

Sorcery

Until end of turn, double target creature’s power X times.

Most Quandrix students fundamentally disagree with the concept of “enough.”

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Exponential Growth:
  • If an effect instructs you to “double” a creature’s power, that creature gets +X/+0, where X is its power as that effect begins to apply. (This is not the value of X you chose when you cast the spell) (2021-04-16)
  • Exponential Growth doubles a creature’s power sequentially, not all at the same time. For example, if X is 3 and you target a 2/2 creature, you will double its power once to 4, again to 8, and a third time to 16, making it a 16/2 creature until end of turn. (2021-04-16)
  • If a creature’s power is less than 0 when it’s doubled, instead that creature gets -X/-0, where X is how much less than 0 its power is. For example, if an effect has given a 5/5 creature -7/-0 so that it’s a -2/5 creature, doubling its power makes it a -4/5 creature. (2021-04-16)