Grinning Ignus {2}{R}

Creature — Elemental

{R}, Return Grinning Ignus to its owner’s hand: Add {C}{C}{R}. Activate only as a sorcery.

On rare occasions, a Prismari student will summon an elemental that shows such promise that it’s permitted to stay and enroll.

2/2

Illustrated by Alayna Danner

Standard
Alchemy
Banned
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Grinning Ignus:
  • Although Grinning Ignus’s ability has a timing restriction, it’s still a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and it can’t be responded to. (2021-03-19)
  • If you cast Grinning Ignus during your main phase, it will enter the battlefield and you’ll receive priority. If no abilities trigger because of this, you can activate its ability immediately, before any other player has a chance to remove it from the battlefield. (2021-03-19)
  • If you cast this as normal during your main phase, it will enter the battlefield and you’ll receive priority. If no abilities trigger because of this, you can activate its ability immediately, before any other player has a chance to remove it from the battlefield. (2021-04-16)