Painsmith {1}{B}

Creature — Human Artificer

Whenever you cast an artifact spell, you may have target creature get +2/+0 and gain deathtouch until end of turn.

The Moriok see the artificer as a taskmaster, forcing lazy metal into more potent shapes.

2/1

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Painsmith:
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-08-07)