Livewire Lash {2}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+0 and has “Whenever this creature becomes the target of a spell, this creature deals 2 damage to any target.”

Equip {2}

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Livewire Lash:
  • When the equipped creature becomes the target of a spell, the ability granted to it by Livewire Lash will trigger and go on the stack on top of it. It will resolve before the spell does. (2011-01-01)
  • The equipped creature is the source of both the triggered ability and the resultant damage, not Livewire Lash. For example, you can target and deal damage to a creature with protection from artifacts (assuming the equipped creature isn’t an artifact itself, of course). (2011-01-01)