Ongoing Investigation {1}{U}

Enchantment

Whenever one or more creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with “{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.”)

{1}{G}, Exile a creature card from your graveyard: Investigate. You gain 2 life.

Illustrated by Bud Cook

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ongoing Investigation:
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, if you control more than one creature that can attack, you may have them attack different opponents so that Ongoing Investigation’s first ability triggers twice. (2016-04-08)
  • The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type. (2016-04-08)
  • The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out. (2016-04-08)
  • If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card. (2016-04-08)