Fleeting Memories {2}{U}

Enchantment

When Fleeting Memories enters the battlefield, investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with “{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.”)

Whenever you sacrifice a Clue, target player puts the top three cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Illustrated by Christine Choi

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Fleeting Memories
  • If you sacrifice a Clue to pay the cost of a spell or ability, Fleeting Memories’s second ability will resolve before that spell or ability. (2016-04-08)
  • The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type. (2016-04-08)
  • The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out. (2016-04-08)
  • If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card. (2016-04-08)