Ashmouth Blade

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +3/+3 and has first strike.

Equip {3}

“Its previous owners had some stories to share, I’m certain.”
—Old Rutstein

Illustrated by Volkan Baga

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Ashmouth Blade
  • When Neglected Heirloom transforms, it remains attached to the creature it’s attached to. If the equipped creature transforms into a noncreature permanent, Neglected Heirloom will become unattached before it transforms into Ashmouth Blade. (2016-04-08)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics). (2016-07-13)