Humble the Brute {4}{W}

Instant

Destroy target creature with power 4 or greater.

Investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with “{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.”)

“The element of surprise only works when it’s backed up by a bolt between the eyes.”

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Humble the Brute
  • The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type. (2016-04-08)
  • The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out. (2016-04-08)
  • If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card. (2016-04-08)
  • You can’t cast a spell without choosing legal targets. If all of those targets become illegal, the spell is countered and you won’t investigate. (2016-04-08)