Hanweir Militia Captain {1}{W}

Creature — Human Soldier

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control four or more creatures, transform Hanweir Militia Captain.

Her reputation inspires both loyalty and adoration.


Westvale Cult Leader

Creature — Human Cleric

Westvale Cult Leader’s power and toughness are each equal to the number of creatures you control.

At the beginning of your end step, create a 1/1 white and black Human Cleric creature token.


Illustrated by David Palumbo

Duel Cmdr.
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Hanweir Militia Captain // Westvale Cult Leader
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics). (2016-07-13)
  • If you don’t control four or more creatures (including Hanweir Militia Captain itself) at the moment your upkeep begins, its ability doesn’t trigger. You can’t wait for other effects in your upkeep to provide creatures. (2016-04-08)
  • If you don’t control four or more creatures as Hanweir Militia Captain’s ability resolves, it won’t transform. (2016-04-08)
  • Once Hanweir Militia Captain has transformed into Westvale Cult Leader, controlling fewer than four creatures won’t cause it to transform back. (2016-04-08)
  • Westvale Cult Leader’s first ability counts itself, so it will normally be at least 1/1. (2016-04-08)